IEvents & iRacing & News & Simulations & Teams

VCO Infinity: 24 Hours, 24 Races

No Comments

Time and again, the Virtual Competition Organization (VCO) turns new concepts and formats in Esports Racing into reality. The latest offshoot from the think tank is VCO INFINITY. On May 7/8, 2022 (LIVE on Twitch and YouTube), 40 teams from all over the world will compete in this completely new 24-hour event on the iRacing simulation platform and fight for a prize of 5,000 US dollars.

Here’s how VCO INFINITY works: Starting at 7 p.m. (CEST) on May 7, the program will feature a total of 24 races, each 45 minutes long. Five completely different cars will be used in turn: the Dallara IR18 IndyCar, the Dallara F3, the McLaren MP4-12C GT3, the Hyundai Elantra N TC and the Dallara P217 LMP2. The race will take place on five tracks, which will not be announced until May 5. This results in 24 unique vehicle/track combinations on which the 40 teams will battle for points and victories with one of their drivers on each track. When allocating the respective time slots, the teams must therefore take into account the individual strengths and preferences of their driver crews. The winning team will then be determined at the latest after 24 hours and 24 races based on the VCO INFINITY overall standings.

“24 thrilling race starts, 24 contested finishes, 24 completely new challenges: VCO INFINITY turns the concept of a 24-hour event in Esports Racing on its head,” said Florian Haasper, CEO of VCO. “This format is an experiment that our entire team has been looking forward to for months. The starting field is outstanding. The most successful iRacing teams ever are taking on this unusual task. No matter when fans tune in to VCO INFINITY during the race weekend: They will always get to see either an exciting starting phase or a thrilling finish. This is exactly the kind of action that makes VCO INFINITY stand out. We are very happy to have the Virtual Racing School as a partner of a VCO event for the first time. For all races, the fixed set-ups for our five cars come from VRS.”

From Team Redline, winners of the inaugural Esports Racing World Cup (ERWC) in January 2022, to the VRS Coanda Simsport team, to R8G Esports and Veloce Esports, many successful Esports racing teams will be competing at VCO INFINITY, along with lesser-known and up-and-coming teams from the sim community. VCO INFINITY kicks off on May 7 at 7pm (live from 6:45pm CEST).

VCO INFINITY – Overview:

  1. Dallara IR18 IndyCar – Start: 7pm
  2. Dallara F3 – Start: 8pm
  3. McLaren MP4-12C GT3 – Start: 9pm
  4. Hyundai Elantra N TC – Start: 10pm
  5. Dallara P217 LMP2 – Start: 11pm
  6. Dallara IR18 IndyCar – Start: 12am
  7. Dallara F3 – Start: 1am
  8. McLaren MP4-12C GT3 – Start: 2am
  9. Hyundai Elantra N TC – Start: 3am
  10. Dallara P217 LMP2 – Start: 4am
  11. Dallara IR18 IndyCar – Start: 5am
  12. Dallara F3 – Start: 6am
  13. McLaren MP4-12C GT3 – Start: 7am
  14. Hyundai Elantra N TC – Start: 8am
  15. Dallara P217 LMP2 – Start: 9am
  16. Dallara IR18 IndyCar – Start: 10am
  17. Dallara F3 – Start: 11am
  18. McLaren MP4-12C GT3 – Start: 12pm
  19. Hyundai Elantra N TC – Start: 1pm
  20. Dallara P217 LMP2 – Start: 2pm
  21. Dallara F3 – Start: 3pm
  22. McLaren MP4-12C GT3 – Start: 4pm
  23. Hyundai Elantra N TC – Start: 5pm
  24. Dallara P217 LMP2 – Start: 6pm

The Teams

  • Absolute Motorsport Acelith Simracing
  • Altus Esports
  • Apex Racing Team
  • Arnage Competition
  • BMS, Brabham Esports
  • Burst Esport
  • Buttler-Pal Motorsport
  • DCW Racing
  • eTeam BRIT
  • Legion of Racers
  • Moradness eStars
  • NetRex Grand Prix
  • Obsidian Racing
  • Pulsus eSports
  • Puresims Esports
  • R8G eSports
  • Race Clutch
  • RN Vision STS Simracing Team
  • Rocket Simsport
  • RPC eSports
  • SIMMSA Esports
  • SimRacing Unlimited
  • SRC Mivano Corse
  • T3 Motorsport
  • Team Fordzilla
  • Team Redline
  • TR powered by Geekz Energy
  • TREQ eSports
  • TRITON Racing
  • URANO eSports
  • Veloce Esports
  • VRS Coanda Simsport
  • WAS COOKIN Racing Adventures
  • Wolf Team Racing
  • WOR eSports
  • YAS Heat
  • YouRaceBR E-Sports
  • Zennith Esports

Source: Virtual Competition Organisation